Residents grouped to form an Association

 In 1979, our predecessor Association was called the “Association des Propriétaires de Mont-Tremblant”, and regrouped owners and residents in the municipality of Mont-Tremblant.

In 1989, because of the existence of numerous other Associations in the municipality, and considering the fact that most members were residents of Lac Mercier, it was resolved to change the name to ” Association des residents du Lac Mercier Inc.” and redefine the mission.

The current name is Association du lac Mercier.

 The following have served as Presidents of the Association:

-Brien Benoit (1989-1999)

-Colette Bédard (1999-2003)

-Louise Pelletier (2004-2011)

-Thérèse Borduas (2011- 2018)